SMB Now - Small & Medium Business Magazine
Tech Travel Agent, your one point of contact. Follow SMBNow on
These Social Networks
Follow SMBNow on LinkedInFollow us on Google+Follow us on Twitter
      Monday, December 18, 2017

 Subscribe in a reader
 



Editor Login

SMBnow.com / SMB Human Resources / Religious Discrimination: Is Your SMB in Violation of the La...
Wednesday, August 19, 2009
247 Update by Brawlin Melgar, Lead Publisher
Leave a Comment

Religious Discrimination: Is Your SMB in Violation of the La...



Religious Bias: Ensure Your Policies Steer Clear of Discrimination

by Work Place Training Center

Employers are generally familiar with the protocol for handling sex or racial discrimination and harassment claims. But what happens when an employee complains that the employee in the next cubicle is regularly proselytizing to other employees? Or when an employee demands accommodation for prayer time, the Sabbath, or an objection to handling pork or alcohol? And what if an employee objects to your appearance code because she is a member of the Church of Body Modification? 

Although the wide range of possible religious discrimination and accommodation claims may seem overwhelming, the protocol for handling each doesn't have to be. 

Our presentation will walk you through Title VII's basic requirements, the elements of a religious discrimination claim-including specifically what constitutes a "bona fide" religious belief-and how to determine whether, and what, accommodations are required. Finally, our presentation will leave you with a series of best practices to help you develop a protocol for religious discrimination claims that works for your business. 

Audio Conference coming August 20, 2009 
1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern 
12:30 to 2:00 p.m. Central 
11:30 to 1:00 p.m. Mountain 
10:30 to 12:00 p.m. Pacific  
- CALL toll-free 800-431-7571

How to Register:
- REGISTER NOW online. Not able to attend this live event? Order the CD recording instead! 
- CALL toll-free 800-431-7571 


SMB News Archive
   
  FREE SMB News Release
  Apply for the Rentacomputer CARES Scholarship
 

Computer and AV Rentals Nationwide

 

Security Cameras
Camera Security and Surveillance

   
 

Computer Service and Networking Nationwide
Computer Service Now

   
 

Laptop Rentals
Laptop/Notebook Rentals

   
 

Projector Rentals Nationwide
LCD Projector Rentals

 
 

 


 
If you have an SMB targeted company, please send SMB news story ideas to:
 
 
Visit other Xponex Web and Media News Publications
Main Street Monroe    Middletown USA


Copyright ©2017 SMBNow.com    Privacy Statement